Black Friday Specials 2016

This morning I awoke with that extra skip in my step, as the 48-hour countdown begins to The Day. Every Dutch girl’s dream: Black Friday. May the powers above hold me back with some strong, strong reigns.

I have an internal war every year: how much do I purchase for Christmas gifts (or birthday, or wedding), and how much do I spend on myself? Buy one, get one free on my very favorite moccasins from Payless doesn’t happen every day, people. The only thing holding me back? I can’t combine this deal with the additional 20% off I received in my email earlier. Have to pass on that one.

Old Navy has a marketing scheme going that I can hardly pass up: good deals on their already low prices, plus “huge holiday savings” upon checkout. Genius. If only I needed even more clothes (my husband and I differ greatly on opinion of this topic).

But, there are two items we will be taking advantage of this Black Friday: a new king size mattress (in order to hold us both and the two cats, obviously) and a new washer and dryer. One of my personal favorites this year and new Black Friday stop for me: the JCPenney Black Friday ad. I won’t have to go anywhere else to get everything I need as a new homeowner, plus I was just texted a $500 off $500 purchase deal (only one will be awarded nationwide, unfortunately). They have some great deals on both mattresses and washers and dryers, all beginning at 3pm tomorrow. UPDATE: As I write, I see that the JCPenney Black Friday ad is starting right now. Best. Day. Ever. The turkey prep this evening will simply have to wait.

But wait, Cyber Monday is a big deal now too (see what I did there?)! JCPenney (and most others) are keeping their Monday deals secret until after Black Friday, I can only imagine what the specials will look like. Will they get even better?! Stay tuned for my wheelin’ and dealin’ on a Cyber Monday post too!

To hold you over until then (it’s nail biting suspense, isn’t it?!), take a look at this Best of 2016 Black Friday Deals. My shopping list is growing as we speak…

Please share your best deal this year or in past years – I absolutely love hearing about a good steal!

  • thrifty hollander
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

